Lunch club

Lunch club at the village hall is always a super social event, averaging about 20 people. We chat about all sorts and it's a great way to get to know about people and their lives, past and present. The food is always wonderful, today was chicken and leek pie with mash, broccoli, mashed swede and carrots. The dessert was lemon pudding and custard. I rarely have a dessert at home so it's a real treat, and someone else has cooked it all. Jane is a super cook and you can never fault what she brings along, and always piping hot! As a group we get to choose what to have on the menu the following fortnight. I'll be missing that one as I'll be away at Charlotte's. That will also be a treat as she will be mostly cooking while I'm there. I'll offer to help but she rarely lets me!
I've now got a swollen ankle and sore knee, it is the good knee unfortunately, so I spent the afternoon with ice packs and resting it elevated while I knitted.The cardigan for myself is at last progressing!
I have another request for an apron. Charlotte's  friend has asked if I could make one for her mum, in time for Christmas. She offered to pay for the fabric etc but luckily I have lots already and also some cut squares from the previous ones. Before I went off to lunch club I cut all the remaining squares I needed and the ties and back piece. I'll piece them and send a photo before sewing to see if she's happy with the design and then I'll get it made up for my trip next week. 
Booster jab tomorrow and lunch out with friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.