Grand day out

The day was essentially planned around my booster jab! I had an appointment at noon in Bishop Auckland, so Val had suggested a "Ladies who Lunch" trip with Ruth so that I didn't need to travel there by bus. Besides it's been a few weeks since our last one! She picked me up about 10.45 and we didn't return until 5.30! We did lunch and afternoon tea cakes and coffee! We did a lot of chatting and a lot of laughing and spent a whole "feel good day" together. The photo is Ruth and me at the coffee shop cocktail bar, called the Reading Rooms http://https://the-reading-rooms.ueniweb.com/ We hadn't realised it was a cocktail bar in fact as it is very much a coffee shop by day. It was a very pleasant place to wile away another hour or so relaxing and enjoying each other's company. We did have a walk along the Main Street between our lunch and coffee breaks as the sun came out for a short while. 
Before going out I prepped what may be the final apron, laying out the pieces and photographing the design for approval before sewing.
On return there was little to prep for food as Barry was having leftover curry and I needed very little! 
Charlotte's friend has approved the apron. I then sat with the ice pack and knee up and knitted for the rest of the evening.
Of course I did fit in the booster jab appointment which was fine and no after effects so far. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.