Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Autumn

A mixed day today.
Miss E stumbled out of her room five minutes before she's supposed to leave writhing, around and apparently at death's door.  I gave her a bit of a lecture about having a bit more resilience and perhaps getting up with more than two minutes to spare so she can have a chance to eat breakfast and not have to wail that she feels sick and can taste it and it's weird and it's different to normal and she's obviously far too ill to go to school.
I told her - in not a nice, caring Mummy voice - to get back to bed and stay there all day. With no devices.And don't come out!!
Then it was to school with Miss L. Who was also in a total grump for some reason!!
I was cross when my mum rang to cancel our walk at Stowe. Because she'd subsequently made other plans. Never not annoying. Then I had a call from Miss E's school asking where she was. Oops, I'd forgotten to call her in sick. Good that they check though.
Then I had an email from the estate agent to say my buyer couldn't get a mortgage (quelle surprise having bought at auction!!) and was trying to find an alternative source of funding.
The survey was pretty bad but nothing too unexpected or awful for a builder or developer. 
Sigh.
And when I say sigh I do of course mean shit, shit, shit. 
Just after I'd read the email my mum called back to say she'd changed her plans and we could meet at Stowe after all.
Yay!!
We had a lovely walk. It's all still looking beautiful and Autumnal. 
We went to the cafe on the way back up for tea (me) and a sausage roll (mum) I broke the news to my mum about the house. We said we'd keep our fingers crossed that it would work out.
That didn't work because not long after I got home my solicitor called to say that the buyer was withdrawing because she's exhausted all avenues to secure funding.
Arse.
It was all sorted and got us so close to the amount of money we need to get the IVA sorted. 
Now we're in lockdown,  the next auction's not til mid December, potential buyers will know that a sale fell through and shit, shit, shit.
Why couldn't I have had a normal auction buyer who didn't need a mortgage?
Legally we can keep the deposit but the agent is recommending a price reduction which still leaves us worse off. And the price we got wasn't enough in the first place.
Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.