sunshineband

By KC2013

Ice Flow

The BBC was on strike today. I was going to write a long piece on my feelings about what is being done to the institution I've worked for for a third of my life but it's too depressing. The cuts (which have been happening for at least 7 years) are deep and the ones to come are deeper. You can't keep losing middle & ground-level staff without it affecting the quality of the output. I think that the cracks are already beginning to show.

To cheer myself up, I reclaimed the day and headed for the hills, in search of free-flowing water: a 200 mile drive that took in Loch Lubnaig, the Falls of Dochart and Kinloch Rannoch. The weather was glorious, almost too sunny to take photos; this was the first one I took (of 250!). Ice frozen on the shore of Loch Lubnaig.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.