A beautiful morning

A beautiful morning .... not a wave or a ripple on the loch, only a wake or two created by the pair of swans and the Greylag geese who share the pond.

I didn't have time for a complete circuit this morning but I'm glad I went for a brief visit ..... conditions are not always so perfect.

My main jaunt of the morning was a visit to the Queen Elizabeth hospital.  I was the driver for a friend who had to hand in some clothes and nightwear to an elderly friend who at present is an in patient. No visitors are allowed so any items, which have to be bagged and tagged, are handed in at the main desk at a specified time.  Parking is a nightmare so I lingered at the drop off point while E took the bag in.

A bit of cutting back in the garden this afternoon. The leaves are still much too wet and for the moment they can continue to carpet the earth and gravel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.