Lake of Menteith

Time to find the toys, empty the water dish and pack up all Togbe's bits and pieces and take him back to Aberfoyle.

Lorna came with me for the run in the beautiful Stirlingshire countryside. A very chilly day with early morning frost but the temp quickly rose to about 5C.  We stopped briefly at the Lake of Menteith but the stunning reflection I was hoping to see just wasn't there today.

An unexpected meeting with a fellow blipper Nell'sWorld just beside the Aberfoyle village bonfire.

PS …. sorry about lack of comments last night but it was one of those nights when everything went wrong when I started to 'do' my blips. I had left it rather late (mistake) because I had been hospital visiting in the early evening and then when I tried to get started my laptop froze and I lost my internet connection for a short while although it seemed like forever …. by the time I was up and running again I had to take Togbe out and I felt like putting everything 'techie' into the bin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.