LEADING LINES

.... the tip of the surfboards are leading towards the ocean....
always a treat!!!

Yesterday we had a huge storm and what did I do, I cooked up a storm!!! Cooked food for an army and I started with my x-mas cookies, although they can be eaten year-round. I started with Hazelnut cookies, but they are still not the same as my grandma's. I used two different recipes and they are ok, I even did grind the nuts myself. But if I would  not tell you this, you would say they are ok and quickly eat them one by one, that's what I did in the end anyway. .... I did not look at the scale today. I am one of those people where it shows on the scale the very next day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My hubby can eat whatever he wants and he never gains any weight, but... he gets lots of exercise in the garden, while I am standing at the stove. Who says life is fair?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.