Face, hair, horns

Not the best day weather-wise, but OK generally. We walked downtown this morning and Mrs M went into this shop to buy a paper while I took pictures through the window. Not my kind of shop - see extra - but no doubt it serves a purpose!

After lunch I walked up to McCaig's Tower to do some measuring up for our proposed garden renovation. I'm probably taking on far more than we can cope with! Met a lady out with a dog and stopped to chat for 45 minutes while her dog sat patiently beside her and her husband phoned to see where she was! A keen Keep Oban Beautiful supporter, so I signed her up to join in gardening work up there, so it was time well spent - and I was licked by her dog! 

Quote of the Day:

W.R. Purche - “Everyone thinks they have the best dog. And none of them are wrong.” 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.