Here comes the sun

Bit of a mixed day today. Did a bit out in the garden, juggling plant-filled crates to give some protection to the plants that need it over winter by pushing them under the cover of the eaves. A few specials I'll put down near the garage so I can pop them inside, next to the window, if we get frost. 

Decided to go down to Homebase this afternoon to buy nails and hooks so I could string my bags of spuds up in the garage. The weather looked OK so I decided to walk. Three minutes down the road I stopped to talk to a neighbour and the heavens opened! Only for five minutes, but enough to soak my trousers! Grrr! 

While at Homebase I took some of my usual pictures - of ornaments - in case I needed an Emergency Blip! By the time I got home I'd dried out - it was the only shower of the afternoon!

As the sun went down the sky lit up - I rushed outside with the camera just in time to take a picture for my Blip! I've put the Homebase one on as an extra, just to amuse you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.