Framed

Rain and more rain! Drove down to Homebase again as when I was in yesterday I noticed this frame going for half price. The plastic sheet at the back is twisted and there are one of two minor splits in the wood, but nothing that can't be fixed. It will be useful to house a few plants which need a little protection, especially from winter rain. When the glasshouse is glazed (!) it will be used in there.

Tonight is the judging of our first Photo Club competition. The first of the season is always an open one, so everyone can find something to put in. As Competition Secretary I already know the results! Today is also the deadline for emailing me entries for the next competition, but unfortunately my email is on the blink and I've had to make other arrangements. These things always happen just when you've something on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.