Christmas is coming

Dull, windy and wet again today, but there's always plenty to do indoors. I can't believe that I'm still working on my pictures from London and other places. I found this amazing Blog - https://alondoninheritance.com/london-guided-walks/ - which will be interesting for any London fans out there.

I had a dental appointment at the hospital this afternoon, probably the most horrendous experience I've ever had in a dentist's chair. I'll say no more! On the way back I called into KwikFit to have a suspect tyre looked at and agreed to have a replacement. Having 45 minutes to kill I  wandered about Marks & Sparks, Tesco, Pets at Home and finally Homebase, where I took this Blip. I can't say I'm tempted with any of the Christmassy stuff on offer. Nor with the Christmas trees - one of my jobs before Christmas is to go out with a pruning saw and do the country a favour by cutting down an unwanted spruce seedling from some road verge! Not for a while yet though - I shall keep my eyes open in the meantime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.