The Three Ws

Warm, windy and wet! I opened the front door this morning to be met by a waft of warm air! Very strange! It was very windy last night and through most of today, but now, late afternoon, it’s beginning to die down, so fingers crossed. Of all weather types I think I hate wind most of all.

I went out this afternoon to post some letters. I was going to walk, but one look outside persuaded me to take the car! I bought bird seed and fat balls too, and had a look round Homebase for a likely Blip, not being a great day for outdoor photography! I spotted these colourful flowers - the brightest spot in a dull day!

They were, of course, labelled ‘Bromeliad’. No doubt they were grown by an organisation known as ‘Nursery’ and were delivered to Homebase in a vehicle labelled ‘Van’. At least they were tastefully arranged by a person who was probably called ‘Member of Staff’! If plants have names, then why not use them? If you wish to comment by the way, my name is ‘Blipper’!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.