Up on the roof

Yet another miserable day today. It's bad enough having such short days, but when it rains all the time it's really no fun!

We spent some time this morning laying more lagging up in the loft. When we bought the house a large part of the attic floor had been done, but having bought some more lagging we're trying to finish it off. It's not a very enjoyable job - we should have got a man in!

After lunch we went down town for various bits and pieces - in the car this time. I had an old-fashioned appointment with a doctor - remember when you used to be able to go to the surgery? Twice before I've spoken to different doctors on the phone, trying to work out why I still have sore biceps since the week I had my first COVID jab back in February. Like the others, she had to admit that she had no idea! Looks as if I'll need to consult with good old Dr Google! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.