The Green, Green Grass of Home

Not raining today for a change! Got on with some 'office' work this morning, trying to get speakers and an audience sorted out for our regional Scottish Wildlife Trust group.  

After lunch Mrs M and I went for a wander round the local roads in the sunshine. I was hoping to find some autumn colour lit up in the sun, but either the sun was in the wrong place or the leaves had already gone!

Spotted this lumbering hedgehog in someone's garden and waited for ages for him to show his front end rather than his rear! After taking many pictures I finally caught some of his face at least!

I decided to cut the remaining nerine flowers from my potted bulbs and bring them indoors as they're not very visible out on the deck. I thought they would make a good extra, so stood the glass vase on the deck edge and took a few pictures. At that moment a gust of wind caught the vase and I just managed to stop it going over the edge! The flowers went over however and when I went down to retrieve them they weren't in such good shape!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.