A long day

Seem to have spent a large part of the day at the computer - there's always so much to do. I did spend some time outside after lunch, tidying up, but now it's raining again and pretty gloomy and I realised a moment ago that I hadn't taken a Blip. 

Fortunately the deck is a good Emergency Blip at the moment - Mr Deck Man spent a long day at it yesterday, working until well after six when it was pretty dark; we had to put the outside lights on for him!

Anyway, the basic structure is down and next weekend he'll build the handrail and lay the decking strips, then finish off with replacing the steps at the far end. I've promised him that as long as it doesn't fall down when I walk on it I'll get him to construct some timber steps down to the garage, to replace the horrible narrow kerbstone steps there at the moment.

Entries for the 3rd Photo Club competition are already coming in - 'Hand In' isn't for another ten days! More to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.