Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

A Little Light

Another dismal morning, only fit for staying in with the chores.  After lunch we set off in convoy to the garage to leave the Moneypit  Landrover have its latest problem - the battery - seen to (and so they could have another listen to the rumble which might be a wheel bearing .. or the transmission .. or some other expensive to fix ailment.) 

We came home via Born in the Borders - which has reopened with a new name - Born in Scotland. I was hoping to do a little present-buying, with the festive season rapidly approaching. I hate to be negative ... but I don't think the new-look shop is aimed at the same clientele. It used to be very much a showcase for local food-producers and craftspeople. Now it's more of a tourist destination, but alas there are very visitors around and I'm not sure how many Oor Wullie coasters I need.

Just as we were coming away from BIS, the sun appeared from somewhere within the layers of clouds for long enough for me to get a couple of shots!

PS Swopped the two shots round, thought the extra looked cheerier.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.