LOOKING DOWNHILL

The alarm went off this morning but I just didn't want to leave my cosy bed so I set it again and had another hours sleep.  Tino was on the bed beside me and Lily was in her own bed nearby. 

I did a few chores this afternoon before heading out for the village.  I had an appointment at the dentists for 4.30pm but I decided to go out early so I could have a wander and look for a blip shot. The Mono Monday theme is - Shape & Form in the LandscapeLeading Lines .  I took lots of shots which seemed to fit the brief.  Big problem when I looked through them on the computer - which one to pick for  my blip.  In the end I decided on this view down Church Rise.  There's usually a clear view across the river to Newcastle but today it was rather misty. Thanks to Majoayee for hosting

Because I took so many " Leading Lines " shots I decided to put another one in my Extras.  Beyond the wall on the right is St Mary's churchyard. I lived near here when I was little and in those days this lane was open to two way traffic.  I remember having to squash myself against the wall many times when a large vehicle was passing.

Dentists appointment went OK.  It was just for a check up and to see the hygienist.  All the necessary safety precautions were in place.  Hopefully next time I go things will be back to normal ... or at least better than at the moment.

My musical link today is the SONG which apparently is tipped to be the 2020 Christmas Number One.  I won't name it in case you want to have a guess.  Clue ... it was the Christmas Number One in 1994.

Steps today - 9,750

CORONA CLASSIC - Puccini's La Rondine, Act I: Chi il bel sogno di Doretta sung by Montserrat Caballe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.