TINY TROLL

I came across this cute troll when I was sorting through the toys to give to the Special School a few weeks ago.  As its tiny  - only 2cm high - I thought it would do for Tiny Tuesday - there's no theme this week. Thanks to JDO for hosting 

Musical link HAIR UP -  (sung by Justin Timberlake snd Gwen Stefani ) from the film Trolls

A Troll Doll is a type of plastic doll with furry up-combed hair depicting a troll. They  were originally created in 1959 by Danish fisherman and woodcutter Thomas Dam. Dam could not afford a Christmas gift for his young daughter and carved a doll from his imagination. The toys are also known as good luck trolls or gonk trolls in the UK. They became briefly popular again during the 1970s through to the 1990's. I guess this one is from the 80's as it belonged to Becky.

I was expecting a couple of parcels today so I waited until they had arrived before going to the village.  Usual shopping trip to Tesco and Herons.  Both shops were quiet. Weather has been dull and chilly today - but dry after some early rain.

Steps today - 6,273

CORONA CLASSIC - Shostakovich - Cello Concerto No.1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.