CHASE PARK

Waited in for some parcels so I made a late start going out to the village.  I wanted to fit in a longer walk before the light faded so I had a wander through the park and then down to the churchyard before heading for the shops.

I took a shot of the two knitted/crochet poppy installations which have appeared  near the church - a cross and some poppies wound round a tree. See Extra.

The Wide Wednesday theme today is SKY.  Today wasn't a good sky day at all.  Its been a grey dull day with hardly any clouds to speak of. However when I was in the park the sky changed slightly and there was some light and shade.  I've tweaked my shot a bit on my computer just to bring the detail out.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

When I got home there was a ring on the doorbell.  It was my neighbour Jackie with a huge bunch of flowers.  She had taken them in - delivered by the Jan(  the Pension Visitor from the company I used to work for).  They always send flowers around my birthday and Christmas.  During Covid Jan has phoned me regularly but today he must have decided to call .... and I missed him.  Typical. 

Steps today - 8,944

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.