Departures

We left our motel in plenty of time to drive to the airport but nosing our way into the traffic cue was the first clue this was not going to be a fast trip.  It was nose to tail almost all the way.  No accidents so it was just more people taking the car into the city.  I must have missed the check in by minutes but rules are rules so had to book a later flight and pay some extra.  Despite the weather the flight was smooth.  On unpacking my bag I find a note saying a camera battery has been removed.  Another expense.  Oh well rules are rules.  I don't know the difference between a  camera battery and a laptop battery which was also in the bag.  Oh well sometimes travel is easy and sometimes it isn't.  I am home alone while the forrester has an adventure in the central North Island backcountry.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.