Wide Wednesday . . . Sky

This morning the sky was grey with low cloud cover.  This afternoon it cleared to be a blue sky with this assortment of cloud types.  Lucky for me.  Thanks Bob for keeping it wide on Wednesdays.
I have been out of sorts today and yesterday because of news items about teachers refusing to be vaccinated.  The Government has mandated they must be vaccinated by the start of school 2023.  Next week is the deadline for getting the first vaccination.  Being an ex teacher I can't get my head around the resistance and why a teacher wouldn't trust science and want to protect their pupils.   Yesterday there was a noisy and menacing rally on the steps of Parliament.  I didn't think I would see that here.   Small rant over.  Please don't feel you should comment. This is just a note for my journal.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.