Love Over Gold: Gray's Cemetery, Early November

I got to check off an important milestone on the afternoon of this day: the crown that replaces the tooth I broke in August of 2019 was finally installed. Yes, I know; what a long, strange trip it's been. But it is done now, and it went well, and the dentist is very pleased, and so am I. Let's close that chapter out now and move on.

On the way home, I stopped for about ten minutes to photograph the beautiful yellow trees at Gray's Cemetery. I've been coveting them for about the past week now, and this was my first opportunity to stop. (This tree row goes to gold each year at the same time the tree row by the Arboretum did that is no longer there; oh, how I miss those trees!)

So here is a picture of a glorious yellow tree and some gravestones and a flag. (In the middle right is my blue car, and it sort of tickles me that it is included in the shot). It is a place transformed by the power of gold.

I'll bet you knew the soundtrack song just had to be this one: Dire Straits, with Love Over Gold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.