Leaves and Ladders

I took a quick, rather short walk in between raking walnut leaves in the front and waiting for Steve, our furnace guy, to arrive. He had to clear up an unfinished part of last week's furnace repair: all's well now. 
I love raking walnut leaves; it's so soothing and they're so fragrant. While I raked, I kept an eye on the house painter across the street as he patiently worked on the neighbor's house. Whenever I heard the aluminum ladder rattle, I'd look up to be sure he was positioning it safely: he always was. Eric, meanwhile, went up for another load of wood and to put his tractor away for the winter. Nice work day. 
Won't it be nice to have a nice, new working President in the White House soon!

I spotted the ladder in this picture on my walk; it's not the ladder across the street, and these aren't the walnut leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.