The way I see it.

By christinePears

Three wee girls admire the sunset

I realise that I have got the blipping bug bad again - driving home from work I brake sharply whilst watching a flock of geese flying overhead - could I get a quick shot of them if I parked in the middle of the (quiet) road? The setting sun is striking the old walls of Castle Stuart - if I nipped up the side road could I get a sneak peek over the back wall of the castle with camera in hand? There are squadrons of duck sitting just off shore that I get fleeting glances of through the hedgerows but where could I park? Yes, my ability to drive safely with due consideration for other road users deteriorates badly when blip hunting!

I need not have worried about getting a blip on the journey home as I was spoiled for choice when I went out for a post-work walk - what a delight to be able to do that now that the daylight is returning. I went down to the shore as the sun was making a spectacular show of setting and the vivid panorama of colours lasted and changed for about 45 minutes getting better and better all the time. Finally I settled on this last shot taken as three little girls run down to the shore shouting " Oh isn't it beautiful!" The one in the middle even whipped out her phone and started taking photos of the sunset while the other two started throwing stones into the water to add interest to her shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.