Tiny red flowers...

...that I had thought were berries when I first saw them. If anyone knows what they're called, feel free to let me know. I found them on my walk this morning, then came home to get Tom to the clinic for his transfusion. I dropped him off at the door and decided I'd walk some more to while away the hours. I did three miles, then went inside, only to find he still had over half a bag left to go in. The bag said 300cc's volume, but even after the pump had infused 300cc's there was still a quarter of the bag left. His nurse and I were joking that they wanted to make sure to fill him up today so gave him extra, and goodness knows he can use it. We grabbed some lunch at a drive-through as neither of us had eaten breakfast, ate at the park, picked his prescription up from Walgreens & dropped some things off for the girls at the apartment. Finally home and it's already after 3!   Some days just fly by! Thanks to JDO for hosting TinyTuesdays this month. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.