BecksC

By BecksC

Bad day

Today has been a bad day. Everything I touched just became even worse. I ended up in tears when my husband got home as I was just overwhelmed and I ruined the chicken gravy by adding the cornflour too quickly (it was the straw that broke the camels back). We are struggling with my youngest son's behaviour. He struggles with sleep, struggles with his guts and really struggles with behaviour. Every day, as soon as he leaves school, he meltdowns. It's over the smallest thing. Where we stand whilst waiting to pick up his brother, what I carry for him, how I greet him etc. It's so hard. He hates fastening his seatbelt and insists he can't do it (he can). I try to keep my cool but it is so difficult when his crying and upset is constant.
So tonight, I turned to my comfort food. Chips covered (smothered!) in garlic mayo from the local takeaway. Aahh. Finish these and bed! What a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.