BecksC

By BecksC

Selfie from the hubby

Today was a mixed day. Work was stressful and relentless. My husband realised work wasn't great and sent me a selfie, to try and cheer me up. It made me smile.
After work it was a mad rush to tidy the house before the cleaner came. On the plus side, I do love having a cleaner. She is fab. We only got a cleaner in as back in May, I was extremely poorly to the point I couldn't leave my bed without struggling to breathe. My husband was trying to work, look after the kids and keep the house running whilst looking after me, and he was struggling. Thankfully I'm getting better, but I still struggle with breathlessness over longer distances and have no voice! Many say to my husband that this must be bliss, and perhaps at first it was, but 6 months down the line, it's definitely not bliss.
I have been in and out of hospital, seen numerous consultants and been called a medical mystery. It was thought it was Covid-19, but 5 negative tests and 1 negative antibody test means it wasn't.
I managed to pop over to see my Grandma (who is in our bubble!) and dropped a hug in a box to her (from my friend, Mother Baker) and my mum let me know her hug in a box arrived too. It was a mixture of brownies and fudge with a shortbread biscuit too. 
The kids are at after school club on a Wednesday and my husband brings them home on his way home from work, so I made them all sausage, mash, peas & gravy. It went down well with my husband, the sausages were devoured by the kids, the rest "I don't like it" but we can't win them all.
Life is very tiring and I've done too much again today. I can't survive the day without a midday nap at the moment but I'm not sure how much longer I'll be able to fit one in as my hours increase at work.
Life is a struggle. A 31 year old should not need a nap just to get through the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.