The dropped stitch

By Bodkin

Row of ones

I'm not really a fan of numbers but rather liked the look of this one.

It was a day that ran away with me.

I'd meant to get off to work early but a phone call just as I leaving the house led to a whole new list of things to do. And an extra cup of tea.

A dozen water and electric meters were found and read, books returned to the library and some more borrowed. What I thought would be a quick job - choosing a pot of paint for L's bedroom, turned into a good half hour of pondering and indecision. I almost wished the shop assistant would stop being so very helpful. Sometimes too much choice is too much....

The end result was that my couple of hours planned for gardening disappeared. It was getting dark by the time I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.