Busted!

I was looking around our veggie patch for some bugs to photograph, when I spotted this caterpillar, taking a break from its munching. There were hundreds of parasitic wasps flying around him; he's got no chance - he's bound to become another zombie caterpillar in the not too distant future. The extra shows a second caterpillar being bombarded.

I had an asthma attack this morning. I didn't know there was a risk of thunderstorm asthma and was fine when I left home. When I got to school, my throat was tight and I couldn't breathe properly. My hay fever was silly too. I taught one lesson, but the school nurse suggested that I should go home and rest up. My asthma has been so good this year until today. Still, feeling heaps better now, so all good.

The light outside is amazing, and we've had a few rumbles of thunder. Abe has been taking it all in his stride.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.