A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Over the Rooftops

The sun was shining bright all day today & it was still blazing, albeit on it's way to bed, when I departed the Office today.

Down the road toward our flat, a beautiful & colourful scene stretched across the setting horizon. I spotted some dark chimney pots contrasting against the warm sky, & my blip-dar started buzzing. As soon as I got into the flat I raced through to our front room window to get a better view across the rooftops. It was quite stunning & the colours just kept changing as the sun continued to set.

Our work in the Office today was excruciantingly slow, with systems making more or less a complete no show all day. Apparently the boffins were working on the drives over the weekend (the drives that were working fine last week might I add). Simply ridiculous.

What didn't help either was the fact that the pains in my chest have not gone eased, nor has my cough or cold. And so a trip to the quacks tomorrow is most definitely on the cards.

Right, to bed! Much in need of a good nights sleep tonight.

The sweetest of dreams to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.