A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Doctor Doctor

I made a quick hop, skip & a jump to the docs this morning, in the car mind, otherwise I would have been majorly wheezy traveling those 12 miles on foot!

After a series of intensive & invasive tests & questioning (well, simple temperature & blood testing, with some light stethoscope action), the doc gave me the all clear & said my symptoms were just those of a cold, nothing more. So that's definitely a good thing!

I took this shot of the alotments & the fields opposite the doctors surgery in the bright morning sunshine. To the right of this scene, out of shot, is the fields next to my primary school, Harlands, where I used to take Ozzie for his walkies. He loved it & it was fun! I have heard rumours of plans to build on there, shame.

Back to the matter in hand. I've been on the painkillers & cough medicine all day, & I the chest pains have subsided thankfully, though I'm still completely shattered by it all. Who would have thought sitting at a desk would have been so tiring!? Atleast we had some partial system access at the Office today, yay, though it's still rather on shambolic side.

My favourite on the tellybox tonight, Death in Paradise, with Morrocan Meatballs & Cous Cous for din dins, thankyou Jenny!

Oh & we had another food delivery from next door. After the fish dish on Sunday, our next door neighbour Kevin brought us round a home made lamb curry. It's beautiful & will make for an excellent dinner sometime this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.