BRIANW

By BRIANW

Pottery, Ceramics & Ice Cream, Aylesford

I was finally, finally allowed a day off as holiday today so it was really great  just to have a bit of a lie in (I'm normally up, definitely not with all guns blazing, at five). Still managed to go for a run and felt all the better for it.
Obviously, due to lockdown, I haven't been able to go for much more than a walk but even that is a pleasure compared to the slog of an early morning commute.
I took today's image at the Friars in the village where, of course, the pottery and the cafe were both closed but I still enjoyed pottering around and taking a shot or two. Now off to have a beer and some pizza (delivered from the local pub, also closed for the duration) and watch some good telly and have a look at my photography magazine (Black+White Photography - thoroughly recommend it if you've never bought a copy)). Lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.