Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Nothing Exciting

Nothing exciting happened today, it just was a day.

Managed to get on with a few niggly jobs, good to get them out of the way.

Managed a power ramble and I was keen to get photographs of Remembrance Day.  There was no official ceremony at the War Memorial this year because of COVID-19 but clearly something had happened because there were a few wreaths and a waterfall of poppies placed there.  You can see a picture in the extra.

But rather than a war memorial blip I thought the Welfare Hall with big poppies in all it's windows was more interesting.  You will have seen the Welfare Hall a couple of weeks ago in this blip.

I did see the Heron again as well, he was waiting for his fish and chips again.  Lol!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Remembering the fallen and all that they did to give us our freedom
2.  Another glimpse of nature as I saw the heron
3.  A book delivery

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.