Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Wreck

Glad to get to the end of this week, it feels like many things have happened and I've been juggling many things to avoid dropping one.  I'm wrecked!

But now we have the weekend which will be a completely different test of my mental strength.

Managed a power ramble at lunch, good to get out.  Took a picture of our local old Welfare Hall, now sadly falling into ruin although there is a campaign to fight for it.  I spent many a night in there watching the latest films, a sad sight.  So much toil and effort by the miners to ensure this building was built and served the community and now it's really struggling.  Thought it looked better in B&W.

Today I have returned to Twitter.  I will avoid any nonsense and be glad to be back with friends.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  The ending of the working week
2.  A lunchtime power ramble

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.