Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Cuppa and Catch Up

Heavy rain overnight and it's been a mixed bag today, sunshine with heavy showers here and there.

I went to Neath this morning to meet my twitter friend Bernard and his good lady for a cuppa and a catch up.  Bernard is an author and has just a biography of Henry Coombe-Tennant of Neath, as the title says Soldier, Spy, Monk, some history that.  I shall look forward to reading it.

Had a good power ramble this afternoon of over an hour.  The one positive of our internal fitness competition is giving me the incentive to get out each day, which is much needed at weekends.

Wales play the All Blacks tonight, a match which I always anticipated with excitement, now I won't even be watching it.  I can't be bothered.

Hoping and praying for a peaceful night.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Catching up with my friend Bernard and his wife
2.  A good power ramble
3.  Pizza for tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.