Floral

After 8 Months of slopping around in any old clothes to hand and having acquired a muffin roll into the bargain, I was horrified to realise that my pre Covid wardrobe was not going to oblige when my stepdaughter and I decided to arrange a glamorous dinner out at the end of the month, restrictions permitting.

That was the reason I found myself clothes shopping in Princes Street this morning just as the gun went off above me from the Castle ramparts. So wrapped up was I in shopping mode that initially I thought it was the one o’clock gun, but it dawned eventually that it was the start of the minute’s silence for Remembrance Day.
Some of us pedestrians and some of the buses stopped but I was disappointed that so many people and most of the traffic ignored it. A sign of the times perhaps.

It is no wonder I hate shopping for smart clothes when I look at catalogues and see a dress I like but read that the reason it looks good is because it’s on a skinny model of 5’10” wearing a size10. How can I possibly relate to how it will look on someone 5’ 1” and shrinking? And so, dresses are out and a tunic top over trousers is the way to go, especially if I can find ankle grazers which translate to full length on my vertically challenged frame. Job done, I hope!

My blip is a flowery one because my house is filled with the most beautiful flowers sent by son#1 and my stepdaughter. I have freesias, lilies, roses and others whose names I know not, filling 3 vases.

My extra blip is a present from a fellow blipper from the Northlands. ......and here was I thinking I was a pussy cat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.