A favourite author

A miserable day today, dark and wet! Couldn't face a walk so we drove down to the town briefly, but it wasn't a good day for photography. Today's Blip therefore is one of my shelf of Robert Goddard novels. I haven't got them all (yet) but yesterday I thought I should began to read them again, so started with his first - Past Caring. I'm not sure how they should be categorised - thrillers, maybe, but not of the 'Bang bang you're dead' type as I don't like that sort. Lots of history, real places, mysteries, all very carefully researched - I suppose sometimes you find an author who suits you, and Robert Goddard is mine! Very professional.

Quote of the Day:

Robert Goddard - “The dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.