Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Light and shadow

This is my entry for today's WidWed, subject Light/Shadow.  Well there was precious little light today and therefore not much in the way of shadows, so I broke the habit of a lifetime and went into town to take these this evening.  The main was taken under Kingsgate arch and the extra is a rather touristy shot of the west front of the cathedral with knitted poppies festooning the front railings for Armistice Day.

Not much else to report.  Have spoken to my lovely GP who's provided more efficient painkillers and have topped up the happiness quotient with curry and mulled wine for supper (which I'm happy to say was cooked for me and ready when I came in).

Enjoy your evening and have a good Thursday xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.