Last light (Day 2012)

Today has been very wet. I spent the morning in Rendall replacing a washbasin which the customer described as "f*£king horrible" with a new basin and vanity unit. It looks a fair bit better than the old one.
I zoomed home thinking I would save my beautiful wife from the horrors of wandering the woofers in the rain, but the keys for the truck were nowhere to be found. As I tucked into lunch, I got a call out to sort a tap which wouldn't switch off.
Tap sorted I returned home to collect some stuff and headed off to Orphir to clear a partly blocked boiler flue and give the boiler a bit of a clean.
When I got home later, I chopped some wood and got the log burner going before doing a bit of paperwork. The log burner is keeping the house warm enough that I have turned the heating off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.