I faffed with forks & washing flaskets

but could'nt produce any magic so this is it. I think I'd already peaked in my creative capacity when attempting to give Indie, Mum's dog, a haircut earlier. What a monkey, for want of a better word, she is. The minute you attempt to clip her feathers or anything else she lies down. Take her to the vet for a jab, she lies down. Not just lie down, but lie down and wriggle making everything impossible. Mum dug out Grandma's scissor case - pinking shears, pointy ended scissors, a bodkin set, & fortunately a pair of blunt ended scissors. Half an hour later, feathers cut, belly trimmed, matted bits behind her ears removed. If the sun had been shining, we would have gardened, my original plan. The wind was very chilly, not good for gardening with Mum who will be 88 next week.

My day started up on the plot. I blitzed the "everyday" shed. It needed a good tidy up. The wind was quite chilly, big black clouds out over Dartmoor, but no rain. Blitz complete I was just getting ready to leave when I had a surprise visit from Jorgiesmum . We had a catch up, news of a promising KF pond. :-) Time to head back. I nipped up to the town, grabbed a couple of bits of shopping for Mum, dropped the newspaper off back home, then headed to Mum's.
We had a lovely catch up over a Danish pastry & coffee, before the dog shenanigans. 
As I drove back towards Chudleigh I was racking my brain as to how I was going to find today's blip for Wide Wednesday due to the lack of sunshine. I turned off before entering Chudleigh & headed up to Riding Parks on the perimeter of the Ugbrooke Estate. The beech trees are fabulous, I love their colour in Autumn, I love their vibrant freshness in Spring, & I love them naked.

Lambs kidneys in a piquant sauce tonight. Yummy!

p.s I watched 'Our Yorkshire Farm' again last night. What a lovely family & wonderful childhood those kids have. So refreshing to see them outside in the fresh air, being children. Love it!

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting WideWednesday this week & setting today's challenge Light/shade

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.