Thanks

to the litter critter that decided to make itself comfy in my seed harvesting shed the French marigold seed are scattered all over the place, so many of the trays of seeds needed sieving where possible. The Aquilegia fell through perfectly, the French marigold, well, some of them managed to squeeze through, others did'nt quite make it as you can see.Today's packets contain Everlasting sweet pea, Annual sweet pea, Iberis, Hypericum, Lychnis coronaria, Corn marigold, Evening primrose, & California poppy. Got a mountain of Pot marigold that need cleaning plus others. I need to packet the seed saved in the greenhouse as well as I want to take Salvia 'Bethellii', & hebe cuttings,  but presently could'nt swing a cat in there. Talking of cats, one very kindly left me a present on the front lawn, which I unfortunately did'nt see until I'd stepped in it. A liberal dose of Jeyes fluid has been sprayed around the border & saturated tea bags placed in the flower border. I deadheaded teh Cosmos, there are still plenty of buds on the plants so if it remains mild they will probably open.

Earlier, I nipped to the allotment with the kitchen veggie waste for the compost bin. Still a few jobs to do, weeding around the fruit bushes, pruning, then mulching. I've got bags of manure poised for dispatch but the ground needs to dry out a bit first. I walked back down through the cemetery & spotted a large number of Quince fruits on the ground. No bag on me. I'll wander up tomorrow morning. Quince jelly. Yum!   I walked up to town to fetch the paper, then home. I rang Jean about gardening, she's worried about me visiting to garden which I said would be okay if there was no contact. She thought it better if I did'nt go even though there is plenty of work to be done. I suggested she ring me when she's happy for me to work.
I got a photo message from Jorgiesmum. A group pic of Jan, Carolyn, Bavers,  plus staff, Toy, Atiya, & Raymond, at Mummy's restaurant in Maenam, Koh Samui. Our little local. That was a memorable trip for everyone.
I listened to Clara Amfo's morning show on Radio 1 as I was sorting seed. I reckon she could win Strictly. :-)
Heard  tonight on Strictly 2 that Katya has tested positive for Covid so she and Nichola are out of the competition. Strictly is one of the few programmes I watch. There is too much violence, & trash reality tv on for my liking.
I'm currently reading Sepulchre, author Kate Mosse.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday - Shapes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.