Something different

When we got back from our run this morning hubby said it felt like the scene from Lord of the rings when they are running over the hills, he thought I ran like Legolas and he like Gimli, which made me laugh.
Then I thought about his chess set and suggested we get it out and start to play. He knew where the pieces were but not the board so we searched until we found it.
Seasalt delivery thrown over the side gate while we were out, not impressed but it didn’t rain so everything OK.
Baked a cake, spiced apple.
After lunch we set up the board and played a game, it took so long and I lost.
Cancelled my dental checkup as really don’t fancy going just now, the receptionist was very good and said it was quite understandable and as they had reduced their hours they would offer to another patient.
Took Hetty out for a walk, no daughter again as she had appointment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.