Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

No landscape today

I actually got a walk in today as the temperature got up to 35F and the sun came out.   Jerry went one way and I decided to walk along the creek in the opposite direction.     There is an old metal cabin there that was used long ago for the cowboys to stay when they were herding cows (or maybe sheep).   I have been by this place many times but today was the first time that these chairs were sitting along the side of the building.   

They look like Mr and Mrs Chair with big eyes and a surprised to see me O for a mouth.    Something besides the landscape which is still very beautiful with the snow.

But I added one extra of view of the creek from my walk.  I just love this landscape here in northwest Colorado!

I think we may be packing up and heading home tomorrow.  The hunter is tired of hunting after 20 days of it.    At least we have elk meat that will take a year for us to eat as elk are so huge.    

Stay tuned!

Thanks for all the comments and stars on the photos for the last weeks.  Hopefully when I get home "normal" will be happening!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.