Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Fall color removed

Since it was mono Monday I decided to see what this photo would look like without the color of the leaves on the trail.   I changed it to b/w but had a problem with the dog being too dark when I tried to add some contrast or shadows.    I guess nothing beats fall color!     My Gypsy almost has a profile..she turned her head just when I snapped the photo! 

I took the 50mm lens with me on my walk today in the woods.  It is very limiting but I think it really showed up when I was taking photos of colorful leaves.      I am using my last extra to post a collage of some of that color!    This place I walked is about 40 minutes from my house and the leaf color was amazing.   At my house, we are still green!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.