FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Armistice Day

Watched a touching live stream Remembrance service from The Historic Dockyard Chatham this morning. Brought back happy memories of working there on filming.

Meanwhile a friend steamed the Kent and East Sussex Railway train that carried the unknown soldier to London for the 100th anniversary. Sadly I missed the programme so will have to get it on catch up.

Took in some fresh air this afternoon for a couple of walks to try and get my rattly chest back under control (nasty asthma flare up due to cold weather and working long hours). Spotted these spooky trees.

This evening my flying instructor made a cameo on ITV for Paul O Grady’s Kent Adventures as he goes flying in a Tiger Moth over the coast. I had an inside tip off from the production that Paul loved his flight when it was filmed back in September. They kept me busy in the film office with lots of permit requests to film all over Kent. I enjoyed the Hever Castle section on the show. Next week the episode is in Dungeness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.