"He was a hopeful bear at heart.”

Monday you did your best to dampen my spirits today, starting with the traffic jam and drizzly rain then spilt coffee and laddered tights, all before I had even reached the film office.

But I refused to be defeated and got on with my day. Enjoying my herbal tea and the satisfaction of ticking off tasks on my huge to do list whilst trying to ignore the laddered tights and coffee splatters on my coat.

Arrived home this evening and felt grateful for central heating especially as both my brother and a colleague are currently without a working boiler.

Early night tonight and tomorrow will be a better start. Ever hopeful just like Paddington Bear who looks splendid on a side profile.

Thanks to MerrilHope for hosting Mono Monday’s theme of Profile today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.