Spoor of the Bookworm

By Bookworm1962

The Penguin of Death

Not what I had in mind to Blip today. The last few days have been even more than usually difficult, today I've been pretty much stuck on the couch drifting in and out of Morphine Junkie sleep. I did try and take a picture within that experience but my attempts to take even a slightly interesting picture of the ceiling failed miserably. Then it dawned on me as I was smiling at Lalli's post about the dreaded Madness Hamsters, that I could do something with my No.1 escape route from this room - the world available through my iPad. News, social life, creativeness and even increasingly books all lie on the other side of the screen. So here is a view from the miserable, grey world into that other world of escapism and, specifically, an answering Edward Monkton poem to Lalli's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.