Shapes of Nature

When I was out walking yesterday I spotted this little plant (less than 2 cm across) I've never seen before. It looked like it had dew drops on the spikes but I think they are secretions from the plant. I found them so fascinating I returned today with my macro lens thinking they are an interesting shape for the Abstract Thursday theme of shapes
Thanks Ingeborg.

Of course some days blips have a habit of coming in surplus. The first extra looks like a delicate scarf. 
It's actually seeds which must be caught up in a web. 
More shapes.

It was also a day for wildlife. 
While getting the cattle in this morning for worming and marking I almost stepped on a black snake.
Then this afternoon I saw the cute echidna in the second extra. They are dear little creatures. Once they see you they curl up into a spiky ball leaving you feeling guilty for scaring them.
And the caterpillars from yesterday are still at it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.