Book Club

It was disappointing that we had to hold Book Club by Zoom because I've  bought a fancy fire pit specially and we were going to sit round it in the double garage. We had read A Good Liar  which is set in Cumbria which is why read it. It's a very light read but we concluded we don't have to read good literature all the time.  The benefit of Book Club for me is reading something other than crime.  Here's what I been reading since last month. 
Maybe we will be able to meet outside at Christmas and the fire pit will come into its own

PS, thank you so much to everyone who visited my Blip yesterday and especially the hearts that took me to within 2 blips of the front page of Popular. I think that's my highest ever rating. Thank you all for visiting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.