Lockdown 2 Day 8: Look

Already into the second week of the lockdown.

I was watching a video review this morning of the Leica Q2 Monochrom.  I am sure it is beautifully made and the image quality is superb, but nearly $6000 for a camera with a fixed 28mm lens that only takes black and white?  I'm afraid I won't be buying one soon.

However, the video made me want to go out and look for black and white images.  One of the locations on the video was a deserted skate park, so I headed for my local skate park hoping to find lines and curves in the ramps and bowls which would make suitable monochrome subjects.  However, the skate park was not empty as I had anticipated, but was busy with a crowd of young teenagers.  Lockdown - what lockdown?  School - what, us?  Social distancing - what's that?

In other circumstances I might have taken some action pictures there, but today I just moved on.

This blip was taken in a gloomy corner of the nearby sports centre.  I could have done with a gloomy, hooded teenager skulking in the corner but never mind. (I wasn't going back to the skate park to drag one of the skaters over.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.